Skip to Content

University Marketing Advisory Committee 2018

Membership 2018

  • Mr. Gary T. Ray, Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management and Marketing, Chair
  • Dr. Vishag Badrinarayanan, Associate Professor, Marketing
  • Dr. Jen Beck, Director, Retention Management and Planning
  • Mr. Jeff Davis, Associate Professor, Art and Design
  • Mr. Dan Eggers, Director, University Marketing
  • Mr. Matthew Flores, Assistant Vice President, University Advancement
  • Ms. Dawn Hernandez, Representative, Round Rock Campus
  • Mr. Carlos Laird, Associate Director, Undergraduate Admissions
  • Mr. Bryan Miller, Director, Athletic Marketing and Promotions
  • Mr. Matt Painter, Director, MBA Programs, McCoy College of Business
  • Dr. Edna Rehbein, Director, Round Rock Campus
  • Dr. Vedaraman Sriraman, Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs
  • Ms. Lauren Williams, Assistant Manager, University Bookstore
  • Ms. Jennifer Wood, Associate Director, Retention Management and Planning
  • TBN, Representative, Student Government

Ex Officio

  • Dr. Eugene Bourgeois, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Dr. Barbara Breier, Vice President, University Advancement


The University Marketing Advisory Committee helps to ensure a consistent and unified marketing effort at both the San Marcos and Round Rock campuses. The committee serves as an advisory body for the Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing. The committee supports ongoing marketing efforts and provides input concerning additional marketing strategies or needs that may influence student enrollment, donor giving, student and alumni support, and institutional reputation. The committee meets two times during the year, or as needed. Committee members serve a one-year term and may be reappointed.